The Sir Thomas Fearnley Cup

Olympic Museum

Thomas Fearnley Cup

The Fearnley Cup, founded in 1950 by Sir Thomas Fearnley, honorary member of the International Olympic Committee, is given to an amateur sport club or a local amateur sport association because of meritorious achievement in the service of the Olympic Movement. The Cup remains at Campagne Mon-Repos; the recipient is given a miniature and a diploma.

Holders of the Sir Thomas Fernley Cup

1951    Ginasio Clube Portugues, Lisbon
1952    Ipprottasamband Islands, Reykjavik
1953    Contro Deportivo Chapultepec, Mexico
1954    Paris Université Club
1955    Junta Departemental de Deportes, Cali, Colombia
1956    The Stoke Mandeville Games, Great Britain
1957    No award
1958    Istanbul Swimming Club
1959    Cercle des Armes, Lausanne
1960    Tennis-Club d`Athenes
1961    Nyländska Yacht Club, Finnland
1962    Foreningen för Skilopningens och Friluftslivets Framsande, Sweden
1963    Club Nautique, France
1964    No award
1965    No award
1966    No award
1967    Club Athletico Sudamérica, Buenos Aires
1968    No award
1969    No award
1970    No award
1971    No award
1972    Federación Deportiva del Guayas